AUSTIN, Texas — The Texas Longhorn women's golf team had the best season in school history and many more are to follow with young talent leading the way. On Tuesday, Freshman Hailee Cooper, sophomore Agathe Laisne and sophomore Kaitlyn Papp all earned Women's Golf Coaches Association First-Team All-America honors. Texas was the only school in the nation to have three golfers named First-Team All-Americans in 2018-19. This was the first time in program history that three athletes were named on the prestigious list.

Three Texas Longhorn women golf members named WGCA First Team All-Americans
(From left to right) Freshman Hailee Cooper, sophomore Kaitlyn Papp, sophomore Agathe Laisne were named WGCA's First Team All-Americans. First time for the Texas Longhorn's program to have three athletes to be honored.

In her freshman year, Cooper placed fourth at the NCAA Championship. It was the fourth top-five individual finish at the NCAA Championship in program history and the first since 1997.  

Papp, who was the 2018 Big 12 Golfer of the Year, played in 33 rounds with seven top-10 individual finishes, including tying for 10th at the NCAA Championship.  Papp was Big 12 Championship runner-up.

Laisne was the 2019 Big 12 Conference Champion and tied for 10th at the NCAA Championship. She had eight top-20 finishes on the season, 15 rounds at par or better and seven rounds in the 60's. The sophomore was second on the team with a stroke average of 72.30, which ranks fourth on Texas' all-time single-season stroke average list.

Texas women's golf team solidified the #1 spot in the final Golfstat Team Ranking, released on Thursday evening.
The Longhorns advanced to the NCAA Match-Play Quarterfinals to finish tied for fifth at the NCAA Championship – the program's best finish since 2003. Texas was the stroke-play medalist at the 2019 NCAA Championship.Texas won its third consecutive Big 12 Conference Championship in 2019 and won its first NCAA Regional in school history.
1. Texas
2. Southern California
3. Duke
4. Arkansas
5. Arizona
6. Wake Forest
7. Stanford
8. Florida
9. Florida State
10. Kent State
11. Vanderbilt
12. South Carolina
13. Auburn
14. Arizona State
15. Northwestern
16. Illinois
17. UCLA
18. Virginia
19. Purdue
20. Oklahoma
21. Washington
22. Michigan State
23. Campbell
24. Oregon
25. Furman